Be Kind! Share with your Team, with your Family, with your Buddies!
Click The Button Now & Like This On Your Facebook Page!
Sunday, January 22, 2012
For these who adhere to the teachings and traditions of the Orthodox Jewish faith the directives involving Tu B'Shvat are strictly observed. In reality these traditions are regarded as an important component of the Biblically based Halacha.
Fruit made in the course of these 1st 3 many years following the planting of the trees are not kosher. For the duration of the 4th year of planting any fruit that ripens prior to Tu B'Shvat is nonetheless to be regarded as Orlah and ought to not be eaten. Only the fruit that has ripened on the date of Tu B'Shvat, or right after this date, is regarded as kosher.
The tithing of Maaser Ani and Maaser Sheni are ceremonially observed with coins in practically all instances. Although some folks do nonetheless offer you some fruit, the age and ripening time for the fruits are insignificant for these tithes right now.
Facts to Note
The date of the annual Tu B'Shvat holiday typically will take place in the course of the 2nd full moon just prior to the observance of Passover. If it is a leap year then Tu B'Shvat will take place in the course of the 3rd full moon cycle that requires location just prior to Passover.
In accordance with Jewish custom relating to minor holidays the penitent prayer known as Tachanun will not be spoken in the course of the synagogue solutions held on Tu B'Shvat. This pray of penitence is also left out of the synagogue solutions that are held the afternoon prior to the Tu B'Shvat holiday.
Establishing the Tu B'Shvat Seder
Numerous centuries ago the celebration of Tu B'Shvat integrated fruits and nuts. It was in the course of the 1600s that Rabbi Luria of Safed designated which fruits and trees had specific, symbolic meaning to be honored in the course of this festival of the trees.